About Us

The North Peace Tribal Council (NPTC) was incorporated in 1987 by the Beaver First Nation, Dene Tha' First Nation, Little Red River Cree First Nation, Tallcree First Nations.  

Board of Directors

The Council is governed by a Board of Directors made up of the Chiefs of member First Nations. NPTC meetings are attended by the Board and appointed representatives from the Councils of affiliated First Nations. Member First Nation Elders are honorary members of the Council.

The board members of NPTC are Grand Chief Joe Pastion, Deputy Grand Chief Trevor Mercredi, Chief Gus Loonskin and Chief Rupert Meneen.  The Chief Executive Officer Cameron Alexis is appointed by the Board to oversee the administration of the Council's day to day operations.